You can tell if a person has an Ubersense account associated with their email by checking the team tab. Those with Ubersense accounts will have a red 'U' icon next to their name. You can also edit contact information from this page.
When you share the video, the recipient will receive a push notification on their device. They can view the video by clicking on the notification. They will also see a notification on the 'Me' tab in the app.