In the settings you can find the Back up options. Here you can set how far back you want to keep videos on your device. If you select 'keep none' all video files will be removed from your device, this will free up the most space. You will still be able to view the video thumbnails and download the videos back into your app whenever you wish.
Make sure you click Back Up Now after changing the Back Up Options for the changes to take affect.